Close this search box.
Gathering Ground logo

EE Hub Access

Our Team

Gathering Ground's Team


Board Leadership

Natasha S. Dyer, Board President, Executive Director – Greater Newark Conservancy

Evan Sanchez, Treasurer, Entrepreneur and Philanthropist

Elizabeth Murphy, Secretary, Gathering Ground

Laurence Capo, Past Board President, Retired, past CEO – Young Audiences of NJ and Eastern PA

Jeremy Grunin, President – Grunin Foundation

Debra Sabatini Hennelly, Founder & President – Resiliti

Madeline Rivera, Program Officer – Community Fund of New Jersey

Throughout our first decade, we have benefitted from the advice, connections, influence and support from a thoughtful and committed group of creative thinkers and changemakers, who helped shape our work. We are deeply grateful to them for all they have contributed to Gathering Ground.

Founding members:

Laurence Capo, Maureen Heffernan, Wendy Liscow, Pam Marvin, Elizabeth Murphy, and Mary Reece

Advisors — Connectors — Influencers:

Krystle Allen, Joe Amditis, Joe Barris, Danny Campos, Ennis Carter, Chuck Chiarello, Pamela Daniels, Natasha Dyer, Rose Gonnella, Millie Gonzalez, Susan Haig, Thyson Halley, Connie Isbell, Suzanne Ishee, Lavita Johnson, Katherine Kish, John Laughton, Chuni Li, John McEwen, JacQueline Mestre, Robin Middleman, Kenneth Miles, Ann Marie Miller, Bob Morrison, Pam Mount, Stefanie Murray, Joe Palazzolo, Mike Rispoli, Steve Runk, Willa Spicer, Ingrid Taveras, Lori Timney, Meghan Van Dyk, Kristin Wenger, and Richard Whitten.

Special Shout-Out to our organizational collaborators who help inform and amplify our impact!

Center for Cooperative Media

Center for Nonprofits

Community Foundation of South Jersey

Free Press

Mental Health Association of New Jersey

New Jersey Community Capital

New Jersey Theatre Alliance

NJIT Hub for Creative Placemaking

Social Impact Studios