Close this search box.
Gathering Ground logo

EE Hub Access

In Nov. 2021 after ten years of our evolving mission and impact, we changed our name to Gathering Ground. You may still find reference to our old name Creative New Jersey in posts created prior to Nov. 2021.

Gathering Ground benefits from the active participation and wisdom of dozens of individuals who serve as members of our local community-based Host Teams.

Morristown Host Team

Morristown Central Question

Phil Abramson, Jonathan Rose Companies
Carla Angel, Hyatt Morristown
Carol Armour, Greater Morristown YMCA
Kendra Arnold, Bike & Walk Morristown
Nancy Bangiola, Morris School District Board of Ed
Leslie Bensley, Morris County Tourism Bureau
Reid Brockmeier, Gensler
Michael Butler, Morristown High School
Gina Cangialosi, Gensler
Larry Capo, Young Audiences New Jersey and Eastern PA
Kevin Coughlin,
Victoria Craig, Arts in the Atrium
Kadie Dempsey, Arts Council of the Morris Area
Mary Dougherty, First Lady, Morristown; Chair, Morris County Democrats
Marty Epstein, Marty’s Reliable Cycle/Gran Fondo NJ
Michael Fabrizio, Morristown Partnership
Toshiba Foster, Our Youth Their Future
Debbie Gottsleben, Morristown High School
Mark Gutkowski, Morristown High School
Vicky Hughes, Atlantic Health System
Ed Kirchendoerffer, Mayo Performing Arts Center
Jason Koontz, Filmmaker
Amy Koritz, Drew University – Center for Civic Engagement
Charles Lamb, County College of Morris
Allison Larena, Mayo Performing Arts Center
Chad Leinaweaver, Morristown/Township Library
Wendy Liscow, Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation
Maria Lupo, Atlantic Health System
John Madden, Morristown High School
Bruce Medd, RevHealth
Danielle Merzatta, Artist
Chris Merzatta, Artist
Paul Miller, Sustainable Morristown
Mira Morrison, Morristown High School
Jeff Rawding, FJ Rawding Architecture
Severine Rennie, Gensler
Barbara Reuther, Arts Council of the Morris Area
Damaris Rodriguez, Morris County Office of Hispanic Affairs
Emilie Rowan, Atlantic Health System
Sharon Rudolph, Our Youth Their Future
Stacey Schlosser, Glassworks Studio
Reverend David Silva, Centro Biblico
Raul Silva, Centro Biblico
Harry Simon, Simon Gallery
Reverend Dave Smazik, Prebysterian Church
Katie Smith, Artist
Rich Smith, Morristown Partnership
Scott Strine, 40 Park
Wendy Taffett, Enjou Chocolat
David Walker, Morristown Neighborhood House
Kristin Wenger, NJ Arts Education Partnership
Tom Werder, Morris Arts
Cory Baum, Hyatt Morristown
John Madden, Morristown High School
Simon Kawitzky, Johnathan Rose Companies
Laurence Capo, Resident


“Attending Asbury Park’s Call to Collaboration was my launch for my girl-centered mentoring program. It was an informative and educational experience that I will forever value. I appreciated the opportunity to collaborate with community members from all walks of life.”

– Angela Ahbez-Anderson – Board Member & four-term President, Asbury Park School District (Asbury Park)